Color Sorting Game

No story time this week, so I thought I’d share a color sorting game I’ve prepared for next week:

color sorting game

I got the idea from Learning 4 Kids, but I had to make a few small changes.

I wrapped pieces of construction paper around paper towel tubes, using tape to secure each end of the paper. Then I taped the tubes to black construction paper, just to make them a little more stable. Then I taped the finished pieces to the wall.

color sorting tubes

Then I cut small squares of the same color construction paper and taped them to heavy-duty plastic cups.

color sorting cups

Next week, I’ll give the kids a bowl of pom-poms and let them drop the pom-poms into the right tube, where they’ll fall and get collected in the right cup. It should be fun!

2 thoughts on “Color Sorting Game

Leave a Reply

